Conseil National des Eglises du Burundi (CNEB)

The National Council of Churches of Burundi is a religious organisation founded in 1935 under the name of Alliance of Protestant Churches in Ruanda-Urundi. After the independence, it becomes the Protestant Alliance of Burundi, to become again in 1989 the National Council of Churches of Burundi.

It works closely with the All Africa Conference of Churches based in Nairobi, and the World Council of Churches based in Geneva.

It is composed of 13 Churches throughout the country. They are: the United Methodist Church, the Free Methodist Church, the Friends Evangelical Church, the Union of Baptist Churches, the Kimbanguist Church, the Lutheran Evangelical Church and 7 dioceses of the Anglican Church (Bujumbura, Gitega, Matana, Buye, Makamba, Muyinga and Rumonge).

VISION: together for the well-being of the community.

MISSION: enable member churches to mobilise and help the population to have a life in abundance in all its aspects (holistic approach).

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn More